Superintendent's Advisory Council On Equity

Equity Statement

2020-21 Meeting Schedule

The Superintendent's Advisory Council on Equity meets quarterly, as indicated below, from 6 to 8 p.m. in a virtual setting. Agendas and approved meeting minutes are posted for council member review.

2020-21 Agenda & Minutes




Carolyn Custard
Retired Director of Student Services


Beth Eaves, Administrative Assistant for Student Services


Tracey Blake -  Parent

Jasmine Carpenter - Brentsville District

Andrea Castro -  Teacher, Minnieville Elementary School

India Daniels - Woodbridge District

Melissa Davis - Occoquan District

Giselle Feliciano -  Teacher, Gar-Field High School

Kim Gudinas -  Principal, Fitzgerald Elementary School

Adrianne Harrison -  Principal, Mountain View Elementary School

Dr. Tim Healey -  Principal, Charles J. Colgan Sr., High School

Pastor Juan Hernandez - Gainesville District

Denise Huebner,  Associate Superintendent for Special Education and Student Services 

Glorya Jordan - Coles District 

Dr. Kate Olson-Flynn - At-Large Representative 

Maria Ramadane -  Principal, Graham Park Middle School

Monique Raulston - Neabsco District

Rojan Robotham - Potomac District

Kenya Shorts -  Teacher, Stonewall Middle School

Caroline Silvera - Student Representative



Dr. Jennifer Cassata - Director of Accountability

Lynmara Colón -  Director of English Learner Programs and Services

Felicia Norwood -  Supervisor of Recruitment and Specialty Programs

Rebekah Schlatter - Director of Student Services

Christie Dugan-Taylor - Director of Professional Learning

Tanisha Holland - Equity and Compliance Officer